Leaving the cave

About learning, technology and raising kids…

Twitter Blocked

Posted by dblancquaert on 04/01/2010

Back @ work after the holidays, I open my Tweetdeck, and guess what… I cannot connect to my twitter account. Password is incorrect.

Yes, right. I changed the password during my holidays. So I enter my new password. Still no access.

Let’s try the website. I enter my login details, with the new password, and this page is displayed:

What is going on? Is my account hacked?

No. Turns out Tweetdeck tried to log in a few times with the wrong password. As a safety measure, my account was blocked for about an hour.
A few hours later, I could log in again. First on the website, and then with Tweetdeck (and changing my password).

Phew.

At least I had a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

 
